Guangzhou Metro Line 8

guangzhou-metro-line8-imgLine 8 of the Guangzhou Metro (Chinese: 广州地铁8号线; pinyin: Guǎngzhōu Dìtiě Bā Hào Xiàn) or Pazhou Line (Chinese: 琶洲线; pinyin: Pázhōu Xiàn) is an east-west line on the system that runs fromFenghuang Xincun to Wanshengwei, spanning a total of 14.8 km with 13 stations. It interchanges with Line 2 at Changgang, Line 3 at Kecun and Line 4 at Wanshengwei. All stations on Line 8 are underground. Line 8’s color is teal.

Line 8 used to run as part of Line 2 until the extension to both lines open for trial operation on September 25, 2010.

The part that was left unopened from Baogang Dadao to Fenghuang Xincun started operation on November 3, 2010.

  • June 28, 2003: Xiaogang – Pazhou
  • December 26, 2005: Pazhou – Wanshengwei
  • September 25, 2010: Changgang – Xiaogang
  • November 3, 2010 Baogang Dadao – Fenghuang Xincun

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.