Guangzhou Metro Line 6

guangzhou-metro-line6-imgLine 6 of the Guangzhou Metro (Chinese: 广州地铁6号线; pinyin: Guǎngzhōu Dìtiě Liù Hào Xiàn) or Luogang Line (Chinese: 萝岗线; pinyin: Luógǎng Xiàn) runs from Liwan District to Tianhe District and in the future to Luogang District. It starts at Xunfenggang and ends at Changban, interchanging with Line 5 at Tanwei, Line 1 at Huangsha, Line 8 at Cultural Park, Line 2 at Haizhu Square, Line 1 at Dongshankou, Line 5 at Ouzhuang, Line 3 at Yantang and Tianhe Coach Terminal Station. The total length is 41.9 km with 32 stations. The color of Line 6 is Purple. The phase one section between Xunfenggang and Changban began to provide service from December 28, 2013 with the exception of Yide Lu and Shahe stations. Yide Lu Station opened over a year later on 28 January 2015.


Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.